Sunday, May 19, 2024

IoTNext 2017 Awards Recognises Innovative Efforts and Contributions of Industry Dignitaries

- Advertisement -

IoTNext 2017 Award winners included:

  • Madhukar Khare, Founder at Wispero awarded for their contribution in making India a Safe Nation
  • Debashis Das, CEO at Bharati Robotics Systems recognised for their innovation in the field of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Internet of Things
  • Prajwal Sabnis, Co-Founder at Orxa Energies recognised for driving the New Age Mobility
  • Chetan Maini, Founder, Sun Mobility and Vishal Pandya, Co- founder and Director at Reconnect for their efforts in revamping the Industrial IoT

Bangalore, Thursday, 9th November, 2017: The first day of IoTNext 2017 collaboratively organised by India Electronics & Semiconductor Association (IESA) and The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE), Bangalore was concluded successfully yesterday. Towards the end of the summit, industry dignitaries were felicitated with recognition at the IoTNext Awards for their innovative contribution to the IoT ecosystem.

Introducing the awardees at the ceremony, Dr Sandeep Garg, Ph.D, President IESA said, “The Indian industries across verticals have reached new heights when it comes to the acceptance and adaptation to the latest technological developments. With automation revolutionising the entire ecosystem and evolving the most basic functionalities, it is imperative to have industry stakeholders who are abreast with the situation and are transforming their strategy and approach to meet the industry requirements. IoT solutions should be looked to bridge the gap between the solution provider and end user to improve efficiency. We would like to congratulate all the proud winners of IoTNext Awards and encourage others to keep up with the momentum and keep innovating.”

- Advertisement -

Commenting on the awards, Ravi Gururaj, President, TiE Bangalore added, “The IoTNext Awards showcases excellence, and fosters the spirit of entrepreneurship across the IoT sector. It celebrates the astonishing levels of talent and product innovation and application in the country.”

Award Category Winners
Safe Nation Madhukar Khare, Founder at Wispero
Artificial Intelligence and Machine learning in Internet of Things Debashis Das, CEO at Bharati Robotic Systems
New Age Mobility Prajwal Sabnis, Co-Founder at Orxa Energies
Industrial IoT
Chetan Maini, Founder SunMobility
Vishal Pandya, Co- founder and Director at Reconnect

The core idea behind the awards was to recognise the efforts of the industry stakeholders and encourage others to continue with their efforts in taking the IoT industry to new heights. In addition to this, the ceremony was also focused on providing a right direction to the start-up ecosystem in the IoT space and encourage them to have a greater role to play in the development of the IoT industry in India.


Unique DIY Projects

Electronics News

Truly Innovative Tech

MOst Popular Videos

Electronics Components